Smartphone Challenge

February 16, 2010

So, I broke my Blackberry Curve 8900 (RIM). Although I love the phone, I can’t help but wonder if its the right phone for me? Am I simply not using it properly? should I switch to the Bold or Touring? maybe an iPhone? Android? Let me know what you think!

8 Responses to “Smartphone Challenge”

  1. Dave Says:

    iPhonez rule! That is all

  2. Kate Says:

    Hi Melissa, Kate here from TELUS Consumer Solutions. I would recommend the BlackBerry Bold because it has a trackpad which would eliminate your trackball issue from previous smartphones. TELUS also has a helpful tool on our website called the Smart Fit Phone Finder. This tool will help you pick the smartphone that is right for you: http://www.telus.com/smartfit. I plan on visiting your site again tomorrow so if you have some additional or specific questions I’ll do my best to answer them. Thanks!


  3. wow – amazing response. My brother is addicted to his bold, but I feel as though aesthetically, the bold is very masculine as far as phones go. Love the tip tho! very appreciated πŸ™‚


  4. Thumbs up to TELUS customer service…

    I love seeing social media done right πŸ™‚

    I have no phone advice for you Melissa, I’m sorry…I have clumsy fingers so I never gave the BlackBerry a shot – the buttons seemed too small.

    Good luck!


  5. Come to the dark side. Get an iPhone. I was a heavy Blackberry user until I got an iPhone, now my blackberry sits in my hipster holster and cries. Every day. Because it is lonely.

    Seriously though, my biggest concern with the iPhone was the typing, and within 24 hours, I was typing as fast on the iPhone as I did on the Blackberry.


  6. yess, I think you maybe right.. I think its the bbm that I’d miss the most..


  7. Let me start by saying I feel your pain! I went through no less than five BlackBerry Bolds last year and again, the kind people at Rogers always replaced it hassle-free. A few weeks I switched onto the new Bold 9700 and I LOVE IT. Trackpad is so much better (bonus: it doesn’t stick and you can wipe makeup right off of it!). Can’t wait to hear what new smartphone you decide to go with!

    PS: Don’t cross over to the dark side. Life sans BBM would not be fun!


  8. hahah thanks Lisa!! Its hard – Im a huge Blackberry lover and the idea of going to any other phone – even a nokia, or a google, or apple seems like.. I don’t know.. it just wouldn’t be me..

    Appreciate the response πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

